Welcome to Transportation & Land Management Agency (TLMA)

The County of Riverside Transportation & Land Management Agency (TLMA) is the umbrella agency for six county departments. They are the Planning Department, Building & Safety Department, Transportation Department, Code Enforcement Department, Environmental Programs Department and the Administrative Services Department. In total, TLMA employs more than 600 dedicated public servants who strive to meet the needs of the residents of Riverside County.

*We are now accepting appointments for Building Permits and Planning Applications...click here to get started

*PLEASE NOTE: We are currently accepting appointments for these permit types only:

  • New Commercial
  • Tenant Improvement
  • Tract Subdivision Building Permit Processing


Important Notices

Useful Links

How Are We Doing?